Christ Church Moreton Primary School

Welcome to Christ Church Moreton Primary School

A message from our Headteacher

Our school offers a faith education based upon the Christian values of the Church of England. We are very proud of our inclusive nature at Christ Church; our aim is to provide a happy school where children, families and colleagues feel welcome and valued.

We are part of Chester Diocese Academy Trust (CDAT) and we work closely with the Parish of Christ Church, being well supported by CDAT and Rev. Graham Cousins and his ministry team who are active members of our community and regular visitors to our school.

We place a strong emphasis on making learning fun, so that our children enjoy coming to school; feel loved and respected. We encourage children to take an active role in their development and provide a curriculum with learning opportunities that motivate our children. We strive to raise aspirations, create successful learners and have high expectations of everyone in our school.

We know our children and families well and work in partnership to help improve outcomes for our children. There are many opportunities throughout the year for families to become involved in school life and find out what their children are doing!

If you are interested in finding out more about Christ Church, please come and visit us to experience what we have to offer you and your child ~ I am sure you won’t be disappointed!

I look forward to meeting you soon,

Amanda Donelan

We are very proud to announce that Christ Church is a GOOD school (OFSTED 2018) with an OUTSTANDING SIAMS outcome (November 2016).

Moreton Christchurch Church of England Primary School

Upton Road



CH46 0PB

Tel: 0151 677 5152




Local Governors

The Directors delegate to the Local Governing Body of each school various responsibilities which vary from school to school.

The term of office of every governor (except the Headteacher) is four years. The Headteacher is always a Governor. 

Name Appointed By Date Appointed End of Term Business & Pecuniary Interest
Mrs. Amanda Donelan Headteacher     Headteacher
Mr. Ray Jeffrey       Chair of Governors
Rev. Graham Canon Cousins       Vice Chair of Governors
Mr. Steve Singleton       Foundation Governor
Mr. Keith Culligan       Foundation Governor
Mr. Steve Eaves       Foundation Governor
Mrs. Lynda Jones       Foundation Governor
Mrs. Debbie Briscoe       Co-Opted Governor
Mrs. Vicky Walton       Parent Governor
Miss. Helen Manley       Parent Governor


Files to Download