Astbury St. Mary's Church of England Primary School

Astbury St. Mary's Primary School

Phone: 01260 272528

School Lane




CW12 4RG

Headteacher: Mrs. P Worswick


Local Governors

The Directors delegate to the Local Governing Body of each school various responsibilities which vary from school to school.

The term of office of every governor (except the Headteacher) is four years. The Headteacher is always a Governor.

Name Appointed By Date Appointed Term End Business and Pecuniary Interest
Pip Worswick Headteacher     Headteacher
Kath Moore       Chair of Governors
Mrs Corinne Astins-Ward Parent     Parent Governor
Dr Christopher Tickner       Vice Chair
Mrs Claire Hocknell       Foundation Governor
Mrs Maura Amies       Foundation Governor
Mrs Margaret Sanders DBE     Foundation Governor
Mrs Liz Wardlaw DBE     Foundation Governor
Mr John Carter DBE     Foundation Governor
Rev Dr Jeff Cuttell       Foundation Governor




Files to Download